Definitely No Dyb, Dyb, Dybs...

Providing fun, challenge and adventure for boys and girls aged 6+

Training Calendar

Wed
5th
Apr

Recruitment Training

Raywell Park

Wed 5th Apr 2017

7:00pm - 9:00pm

Modules Covered

  • 99 Other / Specific Training
Sun
9th
Apr

First Response Training

South Cave Scout HQ 16 Market Place

Sun 9th Apr 2017

9:00am - 3:30pm

Modules Covered

  • 10 First Aid
Sat
6th
May

Cluster Training Day

Raywell Park

Sat 6th May 2017

9:00am - 4:00pm

Modules Covered

  • 8 Skills of Leadership
  • 11 Administration
  • 14 Young People Today
  • 15 Challenging Behaviour
Sat
6th
May

Training / Update event for Nights Away Advisers

Thirsk - Exact location to be confirmed

Sat 6th May 2017

10:00am - 4:00pm

Modules Covered

  • NAA Update - Night Away Assessor Update Training
Sun
7th
May

Cluster Training Day

Raywell Park

Sun 7th May 2017

9:00am - 4:00pm

Modules Covered

  • 5 Fundamental Values of Scouting
  • 9 Working with Adults
  • 17 Running Safe Activities
Fri
19th
May

Young Leader Training Weekend

Raywell Park

Fri 19th May 2017

Start: 7:00pm

Sun 21st May 2017

Finishes: 12:00pm

Fri
26th
May

Hill Walking Introductory Training Weekend

Ravengill Campsite

Fri 26th May 2017

Start: 7:30pm

Sun 28th May 2017

Finishes: 4:30pm

Fri
15th
Sep

Young Leader Training Weekend

Raywell Park

Fri 15th Sep 2017

Start: 7:00pm

Sun 17th Sep 2017

Finishes: 12:00pm

Sat
7th
Oct

Cluster Training Day

Raywell Park

Sat 7th Oct 2017

9:00am - 4:00pm

Modules Covered

  • 16 Introduction to Residential Experiences
  • 18 Practical Skills
  • SAFE - Safeguarding Training
Sun
8th
Oct

Cluster Training Day

Raywell Park

Sun 8th Oct 2017

9:00am - 4:00pm

Modules Covered

  • 10 First Aid
Fri
24th
Nov

Young Leader Training Weekend

Raywell Park

Fri 24th Nov 2017

Start: 7:00pm

Sun 26th Nov 2017

Finishes: 12:00pm

  • © Humberside Scouts 2017.
  • Registered Charity #524674
  • Website designed and built by indicoll